Department History

The journey of the Department of Mathematics, Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, started since its inception in 1964. Prof. Paritosh Neogi was the HOD of the department at its initial stage. Later the department witnessed the presence of three eminent personalities Prof. Balai Lal Banerjee, Prof Prafulla Roy Pratihar and Dr Arup Kr Mukherjee. They helped the department in achieving new heights and nurturing great ambition for its progress. The department has seen steep growth in terms of infrastructure, books and quality of students. Ex-students have been excellent teachers across educational institutions in the country and abroad. They have been placed in leading research institutions across the globe. Apart from keeping with the curriculum laid by the university, we are promoting research activities by publishing papers in national and international journals.



Syllabus under CBCS (Honours) w.e.f 2017-18
Syllabus under CBCS (General) w.e.f 2017-18