<u>Patron</u>

Dr. Animesh Debnath Principal-in-Charge Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan, West Bengal

<u>Convener</u>

Dr. Hema Dutta Associate Professor Department of Physics Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan, West Bengal

<u>Joint Convener</u> Dr. Bhaskar Jyoti Sarkar Associate Professor & IQAC Coordinator Department of Physics Vivekananda Mahavidvalava

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan, West Bengal

Organizing Secretary Dr. Apala Bhattacharya Associate Professor Department of Physics Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan, West Bengal

<u>Joint Secretary</u> Dr. Chaitali Mondal Assistant Professor Department of Physics Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan, West Bengal

<u>Treasurer</u> Dr. Kajal Mondal Head & Assistant Professor Department of Physics Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan, West Bengal

<u>Members of</u> <u>Organizing Committee</u> *Dr. Tumpa Mishra Mr. Ashoke Kumar Bag Mr. Sourodip Ghosh* Department of Physics Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan, West Bengal

Advisory Committee

Prof. Abhigyan Dutta Department of Physics, The University of Burdwan, Burdwan

Prof. Naba Kumar Mondal Department of Environmental Science, The University of Burdwan. Burdwan

Dr. Atul Bandyopadhyay Department of Physics, University of Gour Banga, Malda

Dr. Puja Dey Department of Physics, Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol

Dr. Ujjal Kanti Roy Department of Chemistry, Kazi Nazrul University, Asansol

Dr. Soumyaditya Sutradhar Department of Physics, Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Important Dates

Seminar Date: 30th January 2025 Last Date for submission of Abstract: 23rd January 2025 Last Date of Registration: 26th January 2025

Email id: <u>seminar.physics.vm@gmail.com</u>

Persons for Contact

Dr. Hema Dutta +919933504339

Dr. Bhaskar Jyoti Sarkar +919064825306

International Seminar on

Recent Advancement in Materials Science and Engineering



30th January, 2025



Organized by-Department of Physics In collaboration with Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan Sripally, Purba Bardhama-713103, West Bengal

Thrust area of the Seminar

Seminar covers the study of the properties, performance and applications of materials including their development and improvement. Any interdisciplinary subjects/topics are also welcome.

Guidelines for Abstract Submission and Poster Preparation

- Mention author's name with full corresponding address, Email and Contact Number (Preferably Whatsapp No.)
- Times New Roman, Font Size 12, Double Space
- Word Limit 300 words
- Keywords Maximum 5
- Poster Size for presentation : L- 4 ft & W-2.5 ft

Registration Details:

Participants are advised to complete their online registration process after depositing the required registration fees.

Click here for Registration - <u>https://forms.gle/5D1KXcdfLFMuPjN99</u>

<u>Registration fee</u>

Scientist/Academician/Faculty/Corporate: Rs. 600/-Research Scholar: Rs. 400/-Student (UG/PG): Rs. 200/-

Payment Mode: Online/NEFT/Phone Pay/Google Pay

Bank Account Details:

Name of the Bank: HDFC Bank Ltd. Brach Name: Alamganj, Burdwan Account Number – 50200092790905 IFSC Code: HDFC0005007 Name of the Account Holder-Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Burdwan



PAYZAPP: UPI ID: vyapar.170698868415@hdfcbank



To join WhatsApp group: https://chat.whatsapp.com/LIRtaZIySt0Bip0eYfhuag

RESOURCE PERSONS



Prof. Pabitra Kumar Chakrabarti

Vice Chancellor Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University Purulia, West Bengal (Professor, Department of Physics, The University of Burdwan, West Bengal) & Fellow of West Bengal Academy of Science and Technology



Prof. Swapan Kumar Pradhan

Professor (Retd.) Department of Physics The University of Burdwan, West Bengal Chairman, Nano Science and Technology Section, WB DST &

Fellow of West Bengal Academy of Science and Technology



Prof. Jean-Marc Greneche

Emeritus CNRS Research Director (Retd.) Institut des Mole'cules et Mate'riaux du Mans (IMMM UMR CNRS 6283) Le Mans University France



Prof. Pathik Kumbhakar

Professor (HAG) Department of Physics National Institute of Technology Durgapur, West Bengal & Fellow of West Bengal Academy of Science and Technology